|Contact Us |Terms and Conditions |The PCC |Document Library|

|To add or update information to this site contact jdaymday@live.co.uk|               

St Francis Church is a registered charity No: 1129849 ©St Francis Church and the PCC 2015               


The Parochial Church Council has the responsibility of promoting within the ecclesiastical parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical. It also has maintenance responsibilities for the Church, the Church Hall, Parish Room.

The PCC transacts the business of the parish church, rather like a board would run a company. This mean that they discuss, agree and vote on matters of church business and how the church goes forward in its decisions and activities.

The PCC elects a Secretary, a Treasurer, a Lay Vice Chair (to chair the PCC meetings in the absence of the Chair) and an Electoral Roll Officer and holds ten Meetings per year (excluding August and December).

It is possible to access on line some of the key documents issued by the PCC, such as the MAP (Mission Action Planning), meeting minutes and policies: go to the Document Library.

Based on the current Electoral Roll figures, St Francis can have up to fifteen elected trustees. Some of them would take on other roles within the PCC. The current PCC members, as decided on the Annual Parochial Church Meeting are:

Jenny Fennell, Chair

Craig Lowes, Warden

Clare Smith, Warden

Dougie Agnew, Treasurer

Jan Nafzger, Secretary

Elizabeth Green, Assistant Warden                

Stuart Richardson, Assistant Warden

Sara Mansfield, Assistant Warden

Carolyn Annand

Anthony Boon

Scholastica Brimley

Fiona Burke

John Butler*

Gareth Clare

Montse Day

Paul Dunstan

Joan Gilbert

Anthony Packer*

Alison Paterson

Rebecca Peters

Christine Phillips*

Wendy Sellers

Amanda  Williams

Josh Young

*Deanery Synod member